Raising Vipi

Hello, I’m Vipi!
That isn’t a nickname. It’s my legal first name, yes, on my birth certificate, drivers license, passport etc. When I was a child I was told it stood for Very Important Person Indeed.
For at least 30 years I have known I needed to write. As a child I wrote many journals about abuse, hunger and fear. It was very therapeutic and my fear of leaving this earth and no one ever knowing I existed was deep. Without ties to grandparents, cousins and often times parents I felt dismissible. Who would mourn a girl they never met. As a child I had no history, no ties and because my fathers criminal decisions kept us running my future seemed imaginary.
As an adult I have married and had three wonderful life changing children. After years of marital discord to a small town preacher I divorced. I remarried and gained two more amazing children. As our children began leaving the nest we decided to fulfill a lifelong dream of mine and become foster parents. This goal of mine has opened my eyes in many ways and I realized that all of our children are VIP’s. My blog will be a way to see the reality of growing up in foster care,raising a blended family and being a foster parent. The journey has been tough and it’s not all pretty but it’s nice to have a place I can express myself. Btw. I will not edit my posts. If I start grammatically editing.. my insecurities will flair and I will never post it. “It’s who I am”

 

One comment

  1. lazyhaze · September 2, 2016

    Welcome…thank you for adding these precious thoughts to my day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment